## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

## **Election of a Member of Parliament**

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for

## **Worthing West Constituency**

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Assentors Proposer(+), Seconder(++)		Reason why no longer nominated*
ATTWOOD Kathryn Alexandra	(address in Worthing West constituency)	Independent	Attwood Thomas E + Tostevin Rachel I Haggar Rodney J Sloane Christopher D B Ireland Nathan L	Peachey Pauline ++ Tostevin Joel Haggar Susan M Ireland Robin Ireland Grace O	
BOTTOMLEY Peter James	1 Grosvenor House, Ambrose Place, Worthing, BN11 1PZ	The Conservative Party Candidate	Chapman Florence M S + Justice Jonathan T Chapman Terence C Besford Linda Harris Josh A M P	Turner Mark N D ++ Slaney Wendy Laverick Victoria Turner Alison M Ahmed Aklima	
CHUGG Morag	(address in Lewes constituency)	Liberal Democrats	Hoyland Mathew T + Gilbert Alison J Rogers Robin Kingston David Robinson-Viney Shirley J	Thorpe Hazel I ++ Gilbert Clive W Norton Emma K Harte Iona MacMillan Susan J	
COOPER Beccy	(address in Worthing West constituency)	Labour Party	Miller Henry E + Garner Rita V G Mernagh Mary Walker lan McHale Jacqueline L	Bayly Joanne L ++ Flitton Stuart R T Harris Margaret A Theodoridi Samuel P Whight Andrew J	
MALLIN Sonya Lynne	(address in Worthing West constituency)	Green Party	Ball Hannah E + Ball Samuel G Eden-Brown Laura J Balchin Susannah V Mallin Shaun	Ball Daniel J ++ Edgeler Christine A Brown Jeffrey Eden-Brown Imogen G Cairns Thomas W	
ROOKE Edmund John	(address in East Worthing & Shoreham constituency)	Reform UK	U`Ren Susan A + Feltham Frances J Halls Melanie L Dore Terence N Webb Miriam A R	Barrett Michael ++ James Mary P Owens David T Lyne Elizabeth A Wood John E I	

<sup>\*</sup>Decision of the Acting Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 4 July 2024 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.